WhatsApp Introduces a View Once Feature That Deletes Photos or Videos Immediately After They Are Opened

WhatsApp Introduces a View Once Feature That Deletes Photos or Videos Immediately After They Are Opened

Whatsapp, Whatsapp Features, Whatsapp Media Files, Whatsapp Update, Whatsapp Users

New feature alert! From today, you can send images and videos on WhatsApp that disappear after they're opened. It's called 'View Once'Following the footsteps of Instagram and Snapchat, Facebook-owned messaging service WhatsApp has introduced a new feature for Android and iOS users that automatically deletes media files after the recipient has viewed them once.

These days we have started using our phones for taking photos and making videos and many more. But sometimes we don't want that what we share to get digitally recorded forever.

Hence, WhatsApp has come up with 'View Once' mode. In which Photos and videos sent with this mode will disappear from the chat once viewed by the receiver, and it is introduced to give users more privacy.

One-time viewing media is also protected with end-to-end encryption like previous personal messages you send on WhatsApp so that WhatsApp can't see it.

  • WhatsApp new feature: In this One cannot forward, save, star, or share photos or videos that were sent or received with the view once media enabled.

  • View once media can be restored from backup if the message is unopened at the time of backup. But once the message is opened the backup won’t work on it


How do you know the message is Viewed by the user?

You will see "1" written on such messages which are viewed by the receiver of the message.

After viewing the photo or video, the status of the message will change to "Opened" so that sender of the message don't have any confusion.

WhatsApp is rolling this feature out to everyone this week.

How to Use?

When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it’ll be shown as Opened. The recipient will be able to see that it’s a disappearing photo.

Whatsapp View Once Feature: वाट्सऐप ने अपना View Once फीचर लॉन्च कर दिया है. इस फीचर की मदद से अब आप सेकेंड्स के लिए अपोजिट पर्सन को फोटो और वीडियो भेज सकेंगे। Whatsapp View Once Feature: WhatsApp के कई फीचर्स का यूजर्स बेसब्री से इंतजार कर रहे थे. धीरे-धीरे इंस्टैंट मैसेजिंग ऐप वाट्सऐप ने अपने सभी फीचर्स को लॉन्च कर दिया है. इसते सारे फीचर्स होने के साथ अब चैटिंग का अंदाज काफी इंट्रस्टिंग हो गया है. हाल ही में कंपनी ने एक स्पेशल फीचर लॉन्च किया है, जो यूजर्स के मतलब का है. WhatsApp ने इस बार अपने यूजर्स के लिए View Once Photos and Videos फीचर पेश किया गया है. इस फीचर को फोटो और वीडियो के लिए खास तौर पर पेश किया है, जिसका कम्पेरिजन Disappearing फीचर के साथ किया जा रहा है।

कंपनी ने ऑफिशियली व्यू वंस (View Once) फीचर को लॉन्च कर दिया है. (View once Feature ko kaise karein istemal) इस फीचर को आप काफी आसानी से इस्तेमाल कर सकते हैं, इसके आपको कोई भी ट्रिक इस्तेमाल नहीं करनी है. बता दें View Once फीचर की खासियत है कि यदि आप एक बार फोटो और वीडियो देख लेते हैं तो वह अपने आप डिलीट हो जाएंगे. (Whatsapp ka View once Feature launch) ठीक ऐसा ही फीचर इंस्टाग्राम ने काफी समय पहले लॉन्च कर दिया था, जिसका यूजर्स इस्तेमाल करते आ रहे हैं. 

यह फीचर सभी वीडियो और फोटो के लिए नहीं है. आप जिस वीडियो और फोटो को View Once फीचर के जरिए भेजेंगे केवल वही देखने के बाद अपने आप गायब हो जाएंगे. इसके अलावा जैसे आप पहले के तरीके से फोटो और वीडियोज भेजते आए हैं, वैसे ही वो देखे और भेजे जाएंगे. (whatsapp view once for android) अब बताते हैं कि कैसे इस फीचर का यूज करना है.

इसके लिए यूजर्स को फोटो और वीडियो सेलेक्ट करने के बाद कैप्शन बार में एक नया ‘1’ Icon मिलेगा. अगर View once के नजरिए से भेजनी है, तो उस पर क्लिक करें. ऐसे करने के बाद भेजे गए फोटो और वीडियो को सामने वाला यूजर एक बार के बाद दूसरी बार नहीं देख पाएगा. इसका मतलब है कि आप सामने वाले की चैट से जिस वीडियो और फोटो को सिर्फ एक बार देखे जाने के बाद गायब करना चाहते हैं, यह फीचर केवल उन्हीं के लिए काम करेगा.

गैलरी सेव नहीं होगी वीडियो और फोटो

चैट से गायब हो जाने के साथ-साथ View Once फीचर के तौर पर भेजा गया वीडियो या फोटो सामने वाले यूजर के फोन की गैलरी में भी सेव नहीं होगा. ( whatsapp view once for iphone) साथ ही वो इसे ऐप से फॉर्वड भी नहीं कर पाएंगे. (Whatsapp ka naya feature launch) इतना ही नहीं अगर इन फोटो और वीडियो को 14 दिनों के अंदर देखा नहीं गया तो यह चैट से अपने आप गायब हो जाएंगे.

Share this Post:

0 Comments

Leave a Comment


Do you want to discuss your Project with us?
Request a call-back.

Sit back and relax, we’ll call you as soon as possible.

What are Client's Gesture about Us?

We're the leader of Designing in Uttar Pradesh, New Delhi and Bihar  View Portfolio

CIN U72900UP2016PTC084149
GST 09AAGCC5072M2Z8